You are here:Home About us Core Competencies
 
Unique Technical Innovation Ability
NavInfo has been maintaining its independent technical innovation since its establishment. It has independently developed China’s first set of navigable map manufacturing technology, dynamic traffic information processing and release technology, Telematics technology, and other core technologies of the industry. For the first time in the world, it developed NDS map products and put them into commercial application in 2012. It has gained technological leading position in high-precision navigable map, ADAS (Advanced Driver Assistance Systems), and other areas.
The company has an innovation team with members who have more than ten years of research experience and who are young and highly educated and qualified. It is also a multi-cultural team with its members from the U.S., U.K., Germany and Holland. The core technological staff has many years of work experience in vehicle digital navigable map, surveying & mapping engineering, and geographical information system integration.
By the end of 2012, the company has applied for more than 300 patents, and has got 63 of them approved. The company has undertaken 15 projects funded by the central government and local governments (three State Industrialization projects, two 863 Projects, and one project of core electronic devices, high-end generic chips and basic software). Among these achievements, the “High-Tech Industrialization Demonstration Project of Satellite Digital Navigable Map”, the “Construction and Industrialization Demonstration Project of Fast Digital Navigable Map Incremental Update System” and other three projects have been finished and passed the acceptance. The “Research and Development of Three Dimensional City Street Map Data Acquisition Device and Processing System”, the “Beidou System-based High-Precision Location Information Data Service Platform” and other eight special projects are carried out as planned. The company is the industry standard maker for many items. It serves as the vice chairman of the ITS Standardization Administration of China, the deputy leader of the special technology system group for the standard research and preparation of the satellite navigation application system, and the deputy leader of the traffic information service group. The company is responsible for compiling 12 national standards, including the Technical Regulations for Vehicle Navigation Geographic Data Acquisition and Processing and the Navigation Geographic Data Model and Exchange Format. The company won 1 first prize and 3 second prizes of the National Surveying and Mapping Technology Progress Award, 1 first prize and 1 second prize of the Satellite Navigation and Positioning Science and Technology Award, 2 second prizes of the Geographical Information Science and Technology Progress Award. It was also awarded “Pei Xiu” gold medal by the Chinese Society of Geodesy, Photogrammetry and Cartography for its geographical works, “High-tech Industrialization Ten-year Achievement Award” by the National Development and Reform Committee as well as other honors.

High Product Quality
The accuracy and promptness of data are the keys for the quality of navigable map products. NavInfo always values the map quality. It applies the methods of sampling and field test, and has established a set of strict product inspection system and process. The company is the China’s first and the world’s third map producer that has passed TS16949 (the International Automotive Industry Quality Management System) authentication. It strictly follows the requirements of TS16949 and Automotive SPICE and implements strict quality control in the whole process of digital navigable map production. The promptness of data update is another key element in the quality control of digital navigable map. At present, the navigable map of China still cannot be updated in time, resulting in the failure of adapting the fast development of China’s road information. The company has been conducting technical research and test concerning the fast update of navigable map since many years ago, and has made progress in the phasal sense. The achievements are expected to put into commercial application later, which will hold the leading position of the company’s products.
NavInfo has built up 35 outside-industry bases (including Hong Kong) in China, possessing more than 600 staff members for the outside-industry data acquisition and more than 100 vehicles. It has self-developed high-precision data acquisition vehicles for collecting panoramic image data, reaching-road-surface image data, sub-meter level high-precision GPS data, low distance laser radar for road test, and other high-precision data. These lay a solid foundation for the laser-based 3D modeling and the development of high-level navigable subsidiary functions. Meanwhile, NavInfo has built up a set of system for fast update of products in order to ensure the maximum effectiveness of map data. Through fast acquisition of technical information and fast processing, the products would have a fast response to update and ultimately improve its promptness.
Notes:
TS16949: It is an industry requirement for the quality system released by International Organization for Standardization (ISO) in March 2002 and serves as a technical standard for international automotive industry. A technical standard for automotive industry is added into the requirement based on the ISO9001.
Automotive SPICE: Automotive SPICE stands for the Software Process Improvement and Capability Determination in the automotive industry. There are six levels in the Automotive SPICE, from 0 to 5. Till now, rare enterprises have been certified as the first or second level by the industry in China.

Strong Market Awareness
Since its establishment, the company has been maintaining a market-and-customer oriented belief to lead the development of the industry. It takes the lead in every step in promoting new products and services to meet the needs of the market. In 2002, the company developed China’s first commercialized navigable map and became the first navigable map provider for vehicle firms. In 2006, it became China’s first navigable map supplier for mobile terminals. In 2007, for the first time in China, it provided dynamic traffic information services for domestic customers. In 2009, it released the first pedestrian navigable map product. In 2011, it promoted the Telemaitics Fun Drive for the first time in China. In 2012, it released the first voice and ADAS navigable map data, and with the world-class leading technical advantages, it developed NDS map products and compiling tools, and became the only data company in the world which can provide compiling technologies in NDS-standard format, high-quality NDS navigable map, and NDS-based increment and update technologies at the same time. This enables the company to become an important promoter for the development of navigable map in the next generation.

Space-and-Land-Integrated Geographic Information Data Service Ability


NavInfo, as a subsidiary of China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation (CASC), possesses the unique ways and abilities of acquiring multi-geographic information resources in the industry. The company has rich geographic information resources including geographical remote sensing images, integrated map data, and integrated navigable data. Through focusing on the research and development of geographic information and establishing geographic information data cloud platform, it intends to realize the storage of geographic information data with great capacity, the integration of multi-source data, and the fast release of data; and to create the Beijing-centered, country-covered Chinese digital navigable map database with high currency, high precision and high accuracy. NavInfo has created a series of highly competitive geographic information products and services and has gained wide application in the market.

您的位置:首页 关于我们 核心能力
 
  独特的技术创新能力
四维图新自成立以来一直坚持自主技术创新,完全自主开发了国内首套导航地图生产技术、动态交通信息处理与发布技术以及Telematics技术等行业关键技术,2012年在国际首次成功开发NDS地图产品并投入商用,在高精度导航地图、ADAS(驾驶辅助系统技术)等方面取得技术领先。
集团拥有一支具有十余年导航电子地图领域技术研发经验的、高学历、高素质、年轻化的创新团队,由来自美国、英国、德国、荷兰等多元文化团队组成,核心技术人员在汽车导航电子地图、测绘工程和地理信息系统集成等领域具有多年从业经验。
截止2012年底,公司已申报专利达300余项目,获专利授权63项。截止2012年底公司共承担国家和地方政府资金支持专项15项(国家产业化专项3个、863专项2个和核高基专项1个),其中“卫星导航电子地图高技术产业化示范工程项目”、“导航电子地图快速增量更新体系建设与产业化示范工程”等5项专项已执行完毕并通过验收,“三维市街图数据采集设备与处理系统研发”、“基于北斗的高精度位置信息数据服务平台”等10项专项正在按计划实施。公司是多项行业标准的制定者,担任国家ITS标准委员会副主任委员、卫星导航应用系统标准研究制定专项技术体制组副组长、交通信息服务工作组副组长等职务,共承担《车载导航地理数据采集处理技术规程》、《导航地理数据模型与交换格式》等12项国家标准的编写工作。公司荣获国家测绘科技进步一等奖1项、二等奖3项,卫星导航定位科学技术奖一等奖1项、二等级1项,地理信息科技进步奖二等奖2项;荣获中国测绘学会地图作品“裴秀奖”金奖、国家发展改革委 “高技术产业化十年成就奖”等多项其他荣誉。
  优异的产品质量
数据的准确性与及时性是导航地图产品品质的关键。四维图新一直对地图品质非常重视,一直采用现地采样、实地验证的方式,建立了严格的产品检验制度和流程。公司是国内首家、全球第三家通过TS16949(国际汽车工业质量管理体系)认证的地图厂商,严格按照TS16949和Automotive SPICE的要求,在导航电子地图生产全过程实施严格的质量控制。数据更新及时性是导航地图品质的另一个关键要素,目前国内导航地图依然存在更新不及时的问题,无法适应国内道路信息快速变化的现状,公司从几年前就已经开始针对导航地图快速更新的技术研究与试验,目前已取得阶段性成果,预计后期将陆续投入商用,这将继续保持公司产品领先优势。
四维图新在全国范围内建立了35个外业基地(包括香港),拥有超过600人的外业采集人员及超过100辆的作业车辆,自主研发的高精度采集车,可以采集全景影像数据、到路面影像数据、亚米级高精度GPS数据、路测近距离激光雷达等高精度数据,为基于激光的3D建模、开发高级导航辅助功能奠定了坚实的基础。同时,四维图新建立了一套产品快速更新体系,以最大限度保证地图数据的实效性。通过快速的信息情报获取,快速的作业处理,将变更快速的反应到产品中,最终提高产品的鲜度。
注:TS16949:国际标准化组织(ISO)于2002年3月公布了一项行业性的质量体系要求,是国际汽车行业的技术规范,在基于ISO9001的基础上加进了汽车行业的技术规范。
注:Automotive SPICE:Automotive SPICE(汽车业界软件开发过程评估标准),Automotive SPICE汽车业界软件开发过程评估标准共有6个级别,即0~5级。截止目前,国内业界通过该标准1、2级认证的企业还寥寥无几。

  强烈的市场意识
公司自成立以来一直坚持以市场和客户为导向的理念引领行业发展,步步领先推出适合市场需求的新产品和服务。2002年开发完成中国第一份商业化导航地图,成为第一家为汽车厂商提供导航地图产品的公司,2006年成为国内第一家为手机终端提供导航地图产品的公司,2007年首次为国内用户提供动态交通信息服务,2009年发布首款行人导航地图产品,2011年在国内首次推出Telemaitcs业务品牌趣驾,2012年发布首款语音和ADAS导航地图数据,并以世界级领先的技术优势,成功开发NDS地图产品和编译工具,成为全球唯一一家能同时提供NDS标准格式编译技术,高品质NDS导航地图和基于NDS的增量更新技术的数据公司,使公司成为下一代导航地图发展的重要推动者。

  天地一体化的地理信息数据服务能力


四维图新作为中国航天科技集团公司旗下企业,具备业内独一无二的多种地理信息资源的获取方式和能力;公司拥有丰富的地理遥感影像、地图综合数据和导航综合数据等地理信息资源;通过专注地理信息数据研发,建设地理信息数据云平台,实现海量地理信息数据的存储、多源数据的融合、数据的快速发布,形成以北京为中心、覆盖全国的高现势性、高精度、精细化中国导航电子地图数据库;四维图新已经形成了一系列极具市场竞争力的地理信息产品和服务,并得到市场的广泛应用。